Link Social Media With Email Marketing To Generate More Leads

Hi Digital Marketers! You all are stars.. You know why because your hands are full with all the new and cool ways to approach your audience.

Link Your Subscribers To Social Media

Yes I understand personal and professional relations are really very different! But trust me I can give you 3 instant reasons that will make you to agree with my point that you should start linking up your subscribers to the Social Media.

Identity: It’ll put a face and a name and will give you an identity of your email subscribers.

Requirements: It’ll guide you about the likes and dislikes, needs and requirements of your subscribers.

Conversation: If you publish some interesting contents then you might earn some new followers and you may get into conversation with them.

I hope you there won’t be any Digital Marketer who doesn’t want to make it successful.

Linking Your subscribers To Twitter

This can be a good start up . You can link your yahoo and Gmail contact to your Twitter account.

All you have to do is open your company’s Twitter A/c. On the left side look for an option that says People you may know or Find Friends.


From here, you may connect your personal or professional email account. Twitter will then  check those emails IDs in their user database and will show the profile of your contacts . What’s next is – Follow them!

This will works more efficiently if you are using Google Apps for your Business because you  can easily sync all of your professional contacts or can say your subscribers with your business Twitter account.

To make your work easier you can upload a CSV of your contacts from your email, the process is quite simple.

  1. Export a CSV from your email provider.
  2. If you created any ad of your company to enhance your business (See Here). Now, go to => “Tools”  => “Audience Manager”.
  3. Now you have to create a new audience list by first giving a name to the audience, then choose the type of data you are going to upload.
  4. Now waiting for what? Upload your list.

Twitter will take few hours to process the list. Once it’s done, you can use your Twitter ads to target your audience generated by you only. This is an amazing way to promote offers, content, and downloads.

Link Your Subscribers To LinkedIn

The best way to represent your company professionally and grow your network is LinkedIn.  LinkedIn allows you get connected with your contacts of your personal email or even you can upload a list of your contacts.

All you have to do is.

  1. Open your LinkedIn, go to “Connections” => “Add Connections”.
  2. Click on Import File.

LinkedIn will then upload the file, then show you a list of contacts. You can connect with all of them at once or even you can pick and choose some particular one who you want to connect with. Once you are done and get connected, you may invite these people to your groups or can indulge them to follow your company.

Link Your Subscribers To Google +

  1. Open your Google+, Click on“Home” => “People”.
  2. Click on Connect Services => Open address Book
  3. Upload your file and you are ready to go
google plus

You can check out whom you know and can share your daily updates and this can attract your contact or your subscribers  towards your services.

Link Your Subscribers To Facebook

You can definitely import your contact list to your Facebook, but I don’t recommend doing this personally. Because it’s common for people to go through Twitter, LinkedIn and Google+ for making professional network but that doesn’t stands so well for Facebook.

Although, you can create  “Custom Audience” and can run targeted ads. You can use make these ads to get more “Likes” on your Facebook Profile or can even use them as a part of  re-targeting campaign.

  1. To get started visit the Ads Manager => Audiences
  2. Click on the green button on the right side of the page that says “Create Audience” => “Custom Audience”.
  3. Now choose customer list => Upload. Then, upload the CSV of email provider you use.

From here, you can create an ad. Creating Facebook Ads is a deep topic itself, so without walking deep on that here, I can recommend you to check out Noah Kagan’s post What I learned spending $2 Million on Facebook Ads.

These all Social Media maybe act as just a chill pill but remember a lot of people visit here to get their chill pill and if your content your ad is an interesting one then you have a high probability to attract your subscribers and increase your subscriber’s list.

11 Tips To Increase The Email Open Rate Through Your Subject Line


It has been said that never judge a book by its cover but it would be far enough to say that this doesn’t hold good in the case of emails. It takes a fraction of seconds to judge an email and decide that where it is going to be read or the trash folder.

Can you answer me one thing genuinely, just check you inbox and say me the counting of unread email in your inbox. Beyond 100? Beyond 500? Or Beyond 1000?

Why you never even opened those emails? Yes because they never compelled you to open them and check.

So if something is that important for your email that it’s fair enough to spend a little more time on your subject line to get more open, stay far from junk folders and let your email read by the right person.

The role of subject line in your email is to let your email get opened- no more, no less. So, start working on it and if you’re in the confusion that how to make it compelling and from where you need to start, go ahead and check out these tips and make your subject lines more tempting.

Tip#1. Keep it short and sweet. It’s difficult to express something in fewer words but try this once, it’s really effective. You can make it of 50 or less than 50 words.

Tip#2. Aree that when you see your name in the subject line it even for a while holds you, ain’t it? Yes, it does, everyone like to see their name or something which wink their identity. So, start adding personalisation in your subject line. If it is hard for you to grab their names and other information about  your recipients, try ‘You’ or ‘Your’ this will somehow work as same for you.

Tip#3. Clarity is something which works better than cleverness in the case of a subject line. It’s beautiful to use curly language but if it is about subject line be very clear and befitting at the same time you have to look appealing. For example, increase your sales up to 50% is  more compelling than how to increase your sales. Compelling and clear at the same time.

Tip#4. Instead of just writing, give your subject line an unique style. There are a lot of different ways to make your compelling and unique. We have discussed earlier how you can make your subject line more compelling by using different forms of subject line like question subject line, numbers subject line, etc.

Tip#5. It’s really frustrating when we see, yes! It really looks very fabricated and nobody like talking to a robot. So, always try to add some sort of human touch in your subject line. Never prove yourself as a robot this will prevent people from adding your contact in their list.

Tip #6. Add email preview text and look up your increasing open rates. Yes! This will help your recipients know what you’re sending and what they are going to see inside which is fair enough for them. This increases the truthiness of an email and helps in getting more opens.

Tip#7. This a very important tip of what you should never even try to do. Never even try to make your email get opened by making false promises. Making fake promises or misguiding people by your subject line might somehow help you in getting your email opened but the next door of Unsubscription for your email gets opened very vastly. It’s good to remain unread than getting unsubscribe. I repeat, never do anything which will let you get unsubscribed, it’s good to remain unread.

Tip#8. Right time with a right subject line is the best approach to get your email  opened. Sometimes subject lines need perfect time to become the perfect subject line. For example, if you’re sending some holiday offer and you’re sending your email on Friday evening with subject line Weekend Offer is here, obviously you’re going to get the more positive response rather than if you have sent it on Tuesday. So, if you’re particular about something try to send it on perfect time.

Tip#9. Some people think that if they use Capitalization they will get more opens. But trust me its reverse when you write your subject line as “HERE IS YOUR WEEKEND OFFER.” So, try to avoid capitalization as much as you can.

Tip#10. Minimize the boring part in your subject line. If you’re sending an informative email try to omit the boring part and make it more indulging.

Tip#11. Do Testing as much as you can. We don’t know who is going to open your email and on which device they are going to receive it. So check if your subject line is visible clearly  even on mobile devices.

Till now you must have at least understood the overview  of what we should do and what you should avoid while working for a subject. So start yourself and keep on experimenting and test which is your type and which subject line worked for you the best. If you have some important tip to improve the opening of an email through subject line, do suggest us.


When a user enters a search query on, Google displays webpages and ads that most relevant to the query entered. The more relevant the ad is to the user’s query, the higher the ad will appear on a results page.

Note: 33% of all Google search clicks are generated through mobile.

Google AdWords is the largest PPC or paid online advertising platform which uses a bidding system for your ads to appear to the top or to the right of search results. Other platforms (Yahoo, Bing) use the same concepts. By the end of article you’ll familiar with AdWords.

Google owns the world’s largest online display advertising network, with properties including YouTube, Gmail, and Blogger.”

PPC stands for Pay Per Click, also called CPC (Cost Per Click). Advertiser will be charged only when the ad is clicked (not when the ad is shown). Google runs an auction for each query and displays the ads in order based on bids and relevance. About 97% of Google’s total revenue comes from advertising.

A higher quality score means a lower bid, which means you could win the auction with a cheaper bid.

  • Ads appear beside relevant content

  • People click on your ads

  • And connect to your business

Account Structure

Account level contains – Email address or username, password, billing information and other preference settings. This includes some elements –


1. Campaigns

Under account level, you have one or more campaigns (up to 25 campaigns) Each campaign has its own settings, budget, targeting, and other preferences.

2. Ad Groups

Ad groups contain group of keywords and exist within each campaign. At this level, you can select keywords and write your ads. You can have up to 2000 ad groups per campaign. You must create multiple ad groups under one campaign.

3. Keywords

In order to create a successful campaign you have to pick the right and most relevant keywords. Words and phrases used to target the user queries.

  • Broad Match – For example, Black Shoes. Your ad will be shown to any query which contain these terms. This type will bring most traffic, but may bring irrelevant searches.

  • Phrase Match – “Black Shoes”. Your ad will be shown to the query which contain these terms in specific order like “canvas affordable black shoes” – Your ad will be shown for this query but not for this – “canvas black affordable shoes”.

  • Exact Match – [Black Shoes]. Most specific match. Ad will be shown when exact query has been entered. It will bring most relevant traffic.

  • Negative Match – It eliminates searched phrases you don’t want your ad to appear on, such as cheap. This option prevents your ad from showing to people searching for cheap black shoes.

You can view the search terms which shown your ads in keyword tab of your account.



Try using Keyword Planner, a free AdWords tool which shows you traffic estimates, like estimated clicks, to help you get an idea of how a keyword list might perform for a given bid and budget. Note that Keyword Planner gives you estimates for the Search Network only.

Ad Format

The most hardest part – how to write ads that will get clicks. There is a way to see which ads get you the best results is to write three or four at one time. Then check your clicks. Ads with the highest click-through-rate are winners.

Ads include 3 parts:

1. 25 character headline.

2. 2 description lines of 35 characters to describe what you have to offer.

3. Display URL – The display URL is what you display to the user in the advertisement. But when users click on ad they will be redirected to a landing page, it is the destination URL.


  • Add target keyword in your headline. It makes your ad more relevant.

  • Offer the relevant landing page

  • Include the most relevant information first. Make it clear and concise.

How does Google determine which ad is shown where?

Google consider two key factors to determine the ad rank – Maximum bid and Quality Score.

Ad Rank = CPC Bid x Quality Score

CPC bid is the maximum bid you specify for your keyword.

Quality Score is a metric which determine how relevant and useful your ad is to the user. The quality score components are – CTR, relevance and landing page. The higher your quality score, the Better!

Max. Bid

Quality Score

Ad Rank


Advertiser 1





Advertiser 2





Advertiser 3





Advertiser 4




How does Google Determine What You Pay?

Your Price = Ad Rank of The Person Below You / Your Quality Score + $0.01

So, Actual CPC

Advertiser 1 : 16/10 + 0.01 = $1.61

Advertiser 2 : 12/4 +0.01 = $3.01

Advertiser 3 : 8/2 + 0.01 = $4.01

Advertiser 4 : Highest CPC

Have you seen? Advertiser 1 pay less for a higher position because of high quality score. High Quality Score keywords will save you money and earn you better ad rankings.

Ad in the first search position has an average CTR of more than 7%”

What is factors to determine Quality Score?

As you see above, Ad quality impacts price. Here is some factors which determine Quality score.

1. Expected CTR

2. Landing Page Experience

  • Relevant and original content.

  • Easy to navigate.

3. Transparent about the nature of business

4. Ad relevance

5. Ad formats


Impression – How many times your ad is shown to the target audience.

Click – If a searcher clicks on your ad you get a click.

CTR(Click Through Rate) – The number of clicks ad receive over the number of impressions.

CTR(%) = Clicks/Impression.

High CTR leads to higher quality score and reduces CPC.

CPM – Stands for Cost Per Impression. Advertiser will be charged for every 1000 times the ad is displayed.

CPC – Cost Per Click, is the amount an advertiser pays each time someone clicks on their AdWords ad.

CPA – Cost Per Acquisition, advertiser will be charged when the person who clicked on ad converts into sales.

Conversion – It is a user action which takes place on website such as sign up, purchase, page view, complete the lead form etc.

Bounce Rate – When visitor comes to a web page on your site and leaves without going to any other page this is considered a bounce.

Google display network – Ads will appear on websites in the Google Display Network, which include all of Google’s partnering websites.

Google search network – Ads will display when users do a search on Google this is known as Google search network. These include Google Maps, Images, Shopping and AOL.

Re-marketing – This option shows your ads on the display network to people who have already visited your website in the past.

Final Words!

Google adwords tool allows you to target precisely and exactly your most likely buyers. Let’s take an example you’re a shoe lover like me. And let’s consider you’re interested to buy some black shoes. You type the word “Shoes” into Google search engine. You’ll see ads (relevant to your query) appear to the top or to the right of search results. It helps to bring targeted traffic to your site within 10 minutes.

Businesses make an average of $2 in revenue for every $1 spend on AdWords.”

So, if you are not using Google AdWords and PPC advertising to market your business you are missing a huge opportunity.

Missed call alert is web based application to engage with customers. It is very effective for lead generation where you will never miss a call or query from your clients. Missed call alert service is used for opt-in process, verification, polling, voting, customer feedback, lead generation & call back services. Caller do not pay any calling fee.

How it Works?

  • In this service, you will get a dedicated number. Working process is mentioned below. Caller given call on your mobile number
  • An auto confirmation SMS is send to the caller thanking him for calling and informing him that his number has been registered.
  • Caller’s number is stored in database.
  • And one executive will call him back soon to understand his requirements / Concerns.

Missed Call Alert Service- Features

  • It is a hassle free way. Clients just dial a number that cuts automatically.
  • It is very cost effective mode. Zero cost for the callers.
  • It is very flexible to use mobile & landline phones.
  • Real time notification via SMS & emails.
  • Easily integrated with SMS, IVR & Emails.

missed call alert service

Where to Use

  • Lead generation for business
  • User registration
  • Mobile number verification
  • In TV shows & TV ads
  • Voting, opinion polls & customer feedback
  • Off-line & on-line registration
  • Forget & reset the password
  • Branding & awareness
  • Alerts, follow-ups & subscription

Where Can Promote Missed Call Number

  • Websites and on-line ads
  • Social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Google+ etc.
  • SMS and email campaigns
  • TV & radio ads
  • Print media, banner & hoardings